Gaming Standards Association elected new board of directors

Newly elected board officers are Randy Hedrick of IGT as Vice-Chairman, and Moti Vyas of Viejas Enterprises, Secretary. Fred Lychock of R. Franco was re-elected as Treasurer. Steve Sutherland of Konami Gaming was re-elected board executive committee member at large.

Re-elected to two-year terms as board members were Bell; Ken Bossingham, Atronic Americas; Randy Hedrick, IGT; Derrik Khoo Sin Huat, eGenting; Mark Lipparelli, Bally Gaming & Systems; Brendan O’Connor, MultiMedia Gaming; Rob Siemasko, WMS Gaming; and Steve Sutherland, Konami Gaming. Newly elected members include Thomas Galanty, Progressive Gaming; Robert Marnell, Aristocrat Technologies and Ken Weil, Harrah’s Entertainment.

Elected to a one-year term as at-large board members were Jon Berkley, TransAct Technologies; Don Karrer, Penn National Gaming; Lychock and Vyas.

Bell said, “It is important to note the diversity of GSA‘s board. The entire industry is represented, both in terms of manufacturers and operators, and in terms of geography, from Las Vegas to Asia. It underscores the worldwide movement to implement standards and the benefits that standards are bringing to companies across the globe.”