The Women in Gaming Awards open for entries

Nominations are open on the 11 March for the 2013 Women in Gaming Awards

Women in Gaming Awards – the established and prestigious programme recognising inspirational women in the industry and supporting Breakthrough Breast Cancer charity.

The International Woman in Gaming Awards have been created to highlight the exceptional women working in the Land based and iGaming industries, role models that show it is an industry that offers exciting career opportunities for women on both a National and Global basis.

Women in Gaming Awards is a great opportunity for employers to recognize female team leaders within organization and their contribution to the success of their business.

Judges this year include well known industry business women Bonnie Bannigan Director, International Human Resources at Bally Technologies, Marketing innovator Tracy Cohen from TCSJohnHuxley, Ellen Learmonth Head of Marketing Vegas Affiliates, Anna Sainsbury CEO GeoComply, Janet Viippola Executive Coordinator – Interactive Gaming Council, Sharon Robinson from Ritz Club London, Megan Easey Business Consultant and Coach, Amelia Sequeira Life coach, Consultant and HR specialist.

Last year’s ceremony congratulated industry achievers from Unibet, bwin.party, PokerStars, Aspers, GtechG2 and many more, to learn more about previous year’s winners please visit WiG official page.

To nominate your colleagues please visit WiG official page

The closing date for Awards nomination is 12 April 2013. The winners will be announced in May 2013 at a presentation ceremony in London.

Why Enter WiG Awards?

By highlighting the industry’s inspirational women and celebrating their successes and achievements, the WiG Awards aim to highlight the contributions that women are making to their field and to encourage more women to pursue a career in the gaming industry.
Being selected as a finalist, or in fact winning an award, will attract attention and support from the business world, industry and the press. It will recognise the nominee as an inspirational ‘role model’ who will inspire more women to consider a career in the gaming industry.

Applicants can submit, and thus showcase their achievements, in 14 fields:

  • Affiliate Manager of the Year
  • Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Excellence in Customer Service Award
  • Hidden Talent of the Year (Online or Land Based)
  • Industry Achiever of the Year (Online or Land Based)
  • Innovator of the Year
  • Inspiration of the Year
  • Leader of the Year (iGaming)
  • Leader of the Year(land based)
  • Star of the Future
  • Marketing Excellence Award (team or individual)
  • Team of the Year (iGaming)
  • Team of the Year (Land Based)
  • Industry Pride of the Year